Nowhere to Run

Friday was the first day that I didn’t hit my run goal for this month……

I taught yoga for four hours Friday morning and then came home to take care of kids, pack, pick up my niece and then drive two hours through the pouring rain to drop the family off for the weekend. After that I headed to my hotel, much later than anticipated, with the intent of getting in a late night (10pm) treadmill run. I arrived only to find out that they had removed the fitness center from the Comfort Inn Farmville.

So, because I’m not into taking chances in the dark in a town I’ve never visited before….I’m going to have to take up an extra long run on Saturday. Sadly, in the hubub of yesterday’s rush around, Truffle Shuffle got left behind.

How do you deal with hiccups in your training plan when you travel?

