Now What?

Have you ever in your life asked yourself, “Okay….now what?”

I think that it’s a very common thing to ponder, but most of us wait until we are in a position of loss to ask that question. We may have lost someone, a relationship, a job, money, our home, or just simply our way. Wouldn’t it be great if instead of waiting until that moment when we’re at our low we could just ask that same question when we’re at our high? Think of the outcome!

I am on top now, so what do I do to stay here?! How much easier would that be than digging yourself out of a whole, building your life over, or starting anew? Tuesday night I went for a run with my little boy and stayed within the confines of the cul-de-sacs of our neighborhood while pondering this question for a good thirty minutes of smiles while running. I was thinking about how I’m feeling pretty good about where I am at in life right now.

  • Did I hit my 30 runs in 30 days of September? No, female problems, rain, and travel all had their hand in preventing that from happening.
  • Have I posted here a lot lately? No, but that’s probably because I haven’t been inspired by much in the fitness/yoga world of late.
  • Am I posting any new photos of late and am I meeting every goal I’ve set for myself in 2014? No, because my camera is broken and I’m just taking things one day at a time and enjoying life.

This past 9 months of blogging has taught me one great lesson……it doesn’t matter if I hit every mark all of the time; the only one who cares if I’m a perfectionist is me. So, I’ll be back again soon with some of the amazing things that I’m learning about and great fitness to share. But for now, I’m asking myself what next and how do I stay on this high?

