Just Say No!

Day 28: Learn when to say no.

just say no

I am one of those people who thrives on deadlines and almost loves having too much on my plate. However, at 35 years old, I’m realizing that that’s no way to live my life. It’s time to start unloading and learning to say no, not because I want to, but because I need to. I’ve been told by so many people in my life that I take on too much, so this year I’m going to lift off some of these sweaters I wear and get a little lighter. I’m going to say no to too much work and new endeavors that I don’t have time for. I’m going to say no to excessive amounts of activities for the kids and play dates. I am going to say no to taking on more than I can handle so that I can follow through with what I’ve got and finish projects and be happy and proud of the job I’ve done.

So…..if you need anything more from me this year……the answer might just be no.

What is one thing you need to learn to say no to this year?

4 thoughts on “Just Say No!

    1. AL

      I think we work too much in this country. I’m all for leaving it at work and not taking it home….stopping at the end of 40 hours in a week…..not giving work your cell number so you’re not accessible 100% of the time. Good luck Lisa! Make yourself a priority!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Meditation Monday: Turning In and Tuning Out – one girl breathing

  2. Pingback: TOLT – Schedules and Saucha – one girl breathing

Leave a Reply

