Marching into April

This weekend I’m in New York, just east of Rochester, enjoying a weekend teaching yoga to a great group of professionals at the Rochester Athletic Club for Women. And guess what happened…..IT SNOWED! While it was snowing this evening I went out and got this Roasted Beets and Sweets salad from Root31 and I think it’s one of the best things I’ve ever eaten.

But more about that later. For now, let’s talk about what’s been going on….

In the last month I haven’t found/made the time for some of the things that are most important to me in regards to the blog and my resolutions for this year. I did make a lot of time for running, found some new exercises to focus on (updates coming soon), and read a ton of books (posts coming soon)! However, I haven’t done a lot of eating new things (although we did try some new breakfast foods and posts coming soon), haven’t really connected with my friends well this month, and haven’t prioritized my yoga the way I should have.

I feel like my “To Do” List is growing again and my “Done” List is looking a little slim. So, this month I am going to refocus on the yoga and do some more self-study. I’m starting with my own yoga journey thus far. So, for the month of April I will be sharing a series I’m titling: Why I Needed Yoga. Starting tomorrow, on all of the days that I don’t have something else to post about, I’m going to up my writing by posting a chronological story of my own journey into yoga. I have had this feeling that I need to reconnect with my yoga past to push into my yoga future and there’s no time like the present to make that happen.

2 thoughts on “Marching into April

  1. Pingback: Workout Wednesday #5 – 5 Favorite Pilates Exercises – one girl breathing

  2. Pingback: New Foods – one girl breathing

Leave a Reply

