Mini Movie Monday #2 – Saving my knee

Happy Labor Day to all of you in the US! I can’t believe that it’s already September and that fall will soon be here!

I have been talking all summer about this knee and the weird things that have happened with it. I’ve been telling my friends, my family, and my coworkers/students about how out of whack my body is. So, for today, here’s a little video on some of the yoga poses and other exercises I’m doing before my yoga workouts and after my runs to help with that knee issue. Our next Mini Movie Monday will show you some yoga poses and other exercises I’m using to combat the problem with my back…..

As always, this is not advice for you to use to diagnose your own injuries, treat them, nor rehab anything. Please check in with your healthcare professional if you’re having problems with your knees.

My yoga practice update for Labor Day weekend: Lots of deep meditation going on with the Gates book for Saturday, Sunday, and Monday….a post about these is coming tomorrow or Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “Mini Movie Monday #2 – Saving my knee

  1. Pingback: Training Plan Tuesday – October – one girl breathing

  2. Pingback: Training Plan Tuesday – 3 Part November and 30 MORE Days of Yoga – one girl breathing

Leave a Reply

