Workout Wednesday #5 – 5 Favorite Pilates Exercises

Pilates is one of the things that I wish I gave more attention to in my life. I spend a lot of time (until recently) doing yoga and running. I had originally intended to share with you some running warm-up drills, but decided instead to share instead, my 5 Favorite Pilates Exercises in the hopes that it will also help me to get back into the habit of doing them! I am traveling to one of my favorite out of town workshop sites the end of March to teach a Mat Pilates workshop for NETA, so it’d be great if I could get a little more regular practice under my belt before I get there!

Here are a few other posts I’ve written about Pilates in the past:

Prepped

You Mean Pilates Was a DUDE?!

Fast Friday Tips: Nayoya No-No

And, as always….

While I am a fitness professional with multiple degrees and certifications, this workout is unsolicited, un-sponsored, and not intended as advice for you to use to diagnose your own injuries, treat them, nor rehab anything; nor is it an exercise prescription that will meet your personal needs, likes, and abilities. Please check in with your healthcare professional if you’re having health problems and before starting any new exercise routine.

One thought on “Workout Wednesday #5 – 5 Favorite Pilates Exercises

  1. Pingback: Currently March 2017 – one girl breathing

Leave a Reply

