Workout Wednesday #6 – Loving Your Exercises

I’ve been doing my HIIT routine for awhile now and have missed very few weeks. There have even been a few times that I’ve had to double up on HIITing for the week due to lack of options for running or time. However, I’ve come to realize two things:

  1. I don’t truly love each of the exercises that I’ve chosen as much as I thought  I would
  2. Some of the things I set the bar a little low on

So, changes to the HIIT routine this time around include new exercises and variations on others, but still sticking with 8 exercises for 20 seconds on/10 seconds off for 3 rounds. I hope that the next time I’m ready for a change it will be the 4th round!

If you’re interested, I also read this article from ACE the other night

ACE-SPONSORED RESEARCH: HIIT VS. STEADY-STATE TRAINING

it doesn’t seem to matter what type you’re doing, after 8 weeks interest starts to decline….we’ll talk more about motivational strategies, variation, and other principles of training again soon!

And, as always….

While I am a fitness professional with multiple degrees and certifications, this workout is unsolicited, un-sponsored, and not intended as advice for you to use to diagnose your own injuries, treat them, nor rehab anything; nor is it an exercise prescription that will meet your personal needs, likes, and abilities. Please check in with your healthcare professional if you’re having health problems and before starting any new exercise routine.

Want more posts on HIIT?

Want more posts on Principles of Training?

What types of exercises would you like to see in Workout Wednesdays?

2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday #6 – Loving Your Exercises

  1. Pingback: Meditation Monday #32 – How to Meditate: The Two Pillars of Yoga – one girl breathing

  2. Pingback: Happiness Project Month 2: Strength – My Second Big Truth – one girl breathing

Leave a Reply

