Currently….Waiting – April 2017

Do you remember the Dr. Seuss book that everyone quotes at high school graduation?

The Waiting Place

Waiting for a train to go or a bus to come,
or a plane to go or the mail to come,
or the rain to go or the phone to ring,
or the snow to snow or waiting around for a Yes or No
or waiting for their hair to grow.

Everyone is just waiting.

Waiting for the fish to bite
or waiting for wind to fly a kite
or waiting around for Friday night

or waiting, perhaps, for their Uncle Jake
or a pot to boil, or a Better Break
or a string of pearls, or a pair of pants
or a wig with curls, or Another Chance.

Everyone is just waiting.

Excerpt from Oh,The Places You’ll Go! by Dr. Seuss

Well, currently I am in a waiting place. Today I am waiting

  • for contacts
  • to get paid
  • to get my blood work results back
  • for the rain to stop
  • for food to grow in my garden
  • for registration to open for the race I want to do
  • to have enough money to register for a yoga workshop I want to attend
  • for the motivation to finish some writing projects
  • to get some email responses
  • for donuts on the beach this Saturday

You know, just waiting. April feels like it’s going to fly by due to the large number of things I have scheduled for us, but today it feels slow. Today it feels unfinished and lethargic.

What are you waiting for?

Thank you to Amanda for allowing me a place to let my mind wander! You should wander over and see what she’s up to and maybe order her new cookbook….

4 thoughts on “Currently….Waiting – April 2017

    1. Being present is something that I try to do daily with my yoga practice. However, there is a list that is hard to shut off in the back of my head and quite noticeable in my planner which makes being in this moment hard. We got a book from MommyShorts.com once called Arnold and the Next Big Thing that tries to teach kids about exactly this concept…..but who can’t stop thinking about donuts on the beach?! Come along!
      Wake and Bake

      Like

  1. Jessie @ The Acquired Sass

    Today is DRAGGING by – since I am seriously waiting for the weekend! I’m getting together with a bunch of friends for a big sleepover, and I just want it to be the weekend already!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A sleepover with friends sounds amazing! My gfs and I have joked that if one of us wins the lottery that we’re leaving the kids and hubbys/bfs at home and taking a vacay…..I’d settle for a sleepover and some good catching up!

      Like

Leave a Reply

